WALTER MONTOYA: “GAMES LIKE THIS SHOW IT’S NOT EASY TO WIN”

Read via Sevilla Fútbol Club’s English-wesbite

Walter Montoya made his first start for Sevilla in the 1-0 win over Athletic Club on Thursday night, since signing for the club in January.

“I’m very, very happy – more than ever – with the three points,” said the midfielder. “It took a lot of doing, but we were very good defensively. They had their chances on goal we were able to keep them out.

The 23-year-old was happy with the result at the Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán, adding: “I think that this is a very competitive league and games like these demonstrate that it’s not easy to win.”

 

On making his debut, Montoya said: “It was a great game to make your debut in. I’m glad to get some minutes and I feel like I’m on track in terms of adapting to the demands of this league. It’s not easy to come, I think I’ve done it well, but I’ve got to keep on improving.
“For me it was a great feeling to be here in the matchday squad again, knowing that the manager sees you as an important player. It means a lot to me.”
Leave a Reply

